Warning: Contents May Be Hot

Coconut Oil as Lube?

So for the most part of my life, I’ve actually had to forgo the use of lube because of how sensitive I am down there and as you can imagine, it has majorly sucked. So, on my quest to find an alternative to “sensitive skin lubes” that don’t work, I’ve stumbled upon what I perceive to be a gem: coconut oil.

Thank god for alternative lube!

After I was told about it, I googled my butt off and could not find anybody saying anything bad about using it as lube, which is a majorly good sign because the internet usually has contradictory opinions on just about everything. I even asked me gyno, who said she couldn’t see the harm in it but to just test it on my skin first.

It smells great, it tastes great and it even has antifungal properties, which reduces the risk of infections. And if you’re anything like me, who sort of cringes at the thought of all the chemicals we put in our bodies/ingest on a daily basis, well this is just one less thing to cringe about, right?

Now that I listed all the good things about it, let me tell you about one teeny problem. If you plan on using latex condoms with coconut oil, don’t. Oils in general (and take note those who use Vaseline) are not good for latex. But that shouldn’t be too much of a problem, as there’s always the non-latex condom option. On another hand, if you’re using toys, in my experience, coconut oil is really great as alternative lube on silicone and won’t damage it.

And really, if you haven’t caught up with the fad yet, coconut oil is not only good to have around for sexy purposes but it’s also handy for if you want to moisturize, remove your makeup or make a stir-fry.

Source: Uploaded by user via redvelvetcake on Sex.com

5 Responses to “Coconut Oil as Lube?”

  1. LifestyleGambler

    I use coconut oil for all kinds of play and love it! Thanks for sharing 🙂 I’ve been meaning to post about lubes but haven’t quite gotten around to it yet. If/when I do this will definitely be on my list!

    Reply
  2. Elle

    I used coconut oil as lube for a long time and I love the smell. The only drawback is that it tends to be solid at room temperature making it difficult to use because you have to scoop it and let it warm up on the skin.

    Almond oil has been the answer to my alternative lube needs. It’s liquid at room temp, organic and good for the skin. It also has no taste so if you aren’t a coconut fan, like my husband, it’s a good option.

    Reply
  3. pleasureindenial

    My favorite is the option for a stir fry.
    Vaginal lubricant, natural moisturizer and a great food oil, all in one bottle 🙂 love it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

