Warning: Contents May Be Hot

Send in Your Gay Sex Tapes to Protest Anti-Gay Laws

Man, Stephen Colbert is the absolute greatest.  I can’t get enough of that late-night back-to-back.  The ever charming and self-deprecating Jon Steward followed by his ever charming and bravado filled compatriot Stephen Colbert?  Yes please. I do my absolute damndest never to miss their shows, and when I inevitably do sometimes, I tend to watch my missed episodes the next day.

You might have heard about the controversial Arizona law that some politicians are making a hopefully futile effort to pass, which would allow business-owners to refuse service to gay customers on moral and religious grounds.  Absolute bullshit right?  While the rest of America is in the process of making steps forward, legalizing gay marriage and the like, its sobering to realize that some idiots are still actually trying to LEGALIZE persecution.  Enough to get the blood boiling.

Specifically, the law states that:

“The bill allows any business, church or person to cite the law as a defense in any action brought by the government or individual claiming discrimination. It also allows the business or person to seek an injunction once they show their actions are based on a sincere religious belief and the claim places a burden on the exercise of their religion.”

Lame.  Terrible.  Fucking horrible.  Annoying.  Backwards.  And those are just the words that sprung immediately to mind, I could get a lot more explicit given the time!

Anyways, rather than just complain like I’m doing, Stephen Colbert has come up with a significantly more hilarious and active method of voicing our displeasure about this stupid law. Send your gay sex tapes/photos/whatever into Iowa Rep. Steve King!

Hilarious, and I hope this really picks up steam in the coming weeks so people can send a message to King and let him know that his ideas are completely bullshit.  If you’re in a gay relationship, I recommend you join this effort and show the American government that you mean business!  We should be long past the point where we have to put up with laws out of the 1950s like this one!

For a link to the full segment from the Colbert Report, please visit this link at Jezebel and remember to show your support!

5 Responses to “Send in Your Gay Sex Tapes to Protest Anti-Gay Laws”

  1. disconcerted72

    WEll, just so you know, the Gov. of Arizona Vetoed that law…so, the LGBT people are protected from themselves – and I say that as a bisexual man.

    You see, I see a trend happening, and none of my LGBT peers are going to agree with me, but why can’t we descriminate on a personal level? If a cake maker in Colorado doesn’t want to make a cake for a gay couple, he should have that right as a private individual. Granted, it’s a stupid idea from a business standpoint, but he should have that right. Likewise, a bar should have the right to host a ladies’ night, thus descriminating against men. As long as it is a private business doing that, what does it matter? Shouldn’t choice apply in that situation?

    What is concerning is the fact that we’re taking something like gay-marriage, on a public arena and trying to apply it to the realm of private practice. It would be a problem, if the right to practice business was denied to gay people, but not the service by an individual. For example, if a government regulatory agency denied me a business license, because I happen to be gay, then that would be a discriminatory thing on the part of the government. But it shouldn’t be a problem for a cake maker to deny doing business with someone based upon their sexuality.

    I don’t know…I mean, yeah, it is crappy, but at the same time I think we’re crossing into dangerous territory when we tell people how to live and do business in a private arena…it seems to me that when we get involved in people’s private practice of their lives (business or otherwise) they will also begin to tell us who we can and cannot love…

    Reply
    • theundiedrawer

      Well thank god they ended up vetoing it, wasn’t aware of that when I wrote the article. Still, its upsetting that laws like this even have a CHANCE of passing in the first place!

      Reply
  2. David Boenker

    David Boenker
    CEO Bana Inc
    624 E McLeroy
    Saginaw Tx 76179
    Repeal it Baby
    I am the Bana Boxer
    8176916399 text me straight gay all the way

    Reply
  3. Paul Gately

    Paul Gately

    624 E McLeroy
    Saginaw Tx 76179
    Repeal it Baby
    I am the Bana Boxer little me
    David and I have been together for some time
    I am finally out of the closet!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

