Warning: Contents May Be Hot

Casual vs. Committed Relationships

Committed vs. Casual

Our friends over at the Sex.com blog have been running a poll that leads nicely up to the impending Valentine’s day frenzy.

This is the time of year where everyone evaluates, pines over, cries about, or makes changes to their love lives.

Of course, the grass is always greener on the other side.  Here’s my scientific breakdown of how most people are going to approach their current relationship situation:

“I’m in a long-term, committed relationship.  I wish I was single so I could play the field and see what else is out there, even though I love my boy/girlfriend.”

“I’m single and available.  I’m sick of trying to meet people.  I wish I was in a relationship right now, especially with Valentine’s day coming up.”

It’s always the way things work, isn’t it?

Currently, I’m adjusting to single life after a lengthy relationship.  I’ve never been too involved in the whole Valentine’s Day thing, so my heart isn’t dissolving into a small puddle leading up to the 14th.

Being single has treated me decently well so far.  I’ve had a lot of time to work on myself, start some new projects, and just re-focus in general.  I’ve been doing a bit of casual dating, but sex and relationships have been fairly low on my list of priorities as of late.

Still, I voted for “casual sex with multiple partners,” because, who doesn’t like casual sex with multiple partners when you’re single?

I was pretty surprised to see that “committed relationship with one partner” is currently the runaway leader of the poll.

How about you?  What do you like better, casual, or committed?

Here’s the link to the sex.com blog poll so that you can vote on it yourselves!

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

